1933 South Dakota Horseshoe Tournament Brookings SD



Brookings, S. Dak.—W. E. Christensen, of Beresford, is the South Dakota horseshoe champion for 1933. He won his laurels in the annual tournament on the state college courts June 30. He supplants P. J. Olson, who receives his mail at Havanna, N. D., but who lives in South Dakota.

Meeting all comers in the round robin play, Mr. Christensen lost but two games in the entire day. Steady as steel, the new champion plugged away, and won all of the last eight games. He lost the second and fourth.

Close behind him were Joe Sauco, of Langford, champion of two years ago, Olson, last year's champion, and C. E. Meyers, of Flandreau. Meyers finally landed in second place.

1 st Place	W E Christensen	Beresford		10 Wins	2 Losses
2 nd Place	C E Meyers	Flandreau			
3 rd Place	P J Olson	Havanna ND	(Lives in South Dakota))	
4 th Place	Joe Sauco	Langford			